First two volumes of The MANual

The Rules book cover

The Rules

Nobody needs to tell a man today that our role in our cultures and societies is changing. The traditional sense of what it is to be a man is under pressure from many different quarters and the word ‘toxic’ has even been associated with the male identity. The Rules is a book which creates a point of reference for most of the situations men will and do face in their lives in the here and now.

For many of us, there is a feeling of being under siege by life itself. That is not just unhealthy but in the majority of cases simply unjust. Many of our role model influences have been taken away from us by the actions of an ever-changing and evolving global culture. Where there were certainties in the past, in the present we find hesitancy and our confidence being eroded. [ Read more… ]

The Grail Quest

The Grail Quest is the second volume in The MANual series by Jack Adams. In this volume, the subject is an interpretation of the Arthurian Grail Quest as a metaphorical map for life. The work takes the six stages of The Grail Quest, as proposed by Joseph Campbell, and develops each into understandings of the different life challenges we all meet. In this way, it is possible to comprehend any situation a man finds himself in using one of these six stages. This provides a solid viewpoint of current challenges but also the knowledge of what is needed to be done to move forward.

This work has been built on more than 20 years of research and practice and has proven an easy and flexible tool when utilised to assist men facing challenges. The value of this work is that it is simple to comprehend and easy to then apply. [ Read more… ]

The Grail Quest Book Cover

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This